Contact Us

Have a question, comment, or concern?

  • Click here to fill out our contact form
  • Call us directly at 248.437.6431



Assistant Director


Kathy Hutchinson moved to the South Lyon area in 1999 and has been employed at the Salem-South Lyon District Library since 2009.  
She began as a page, then worked as a Customer Service Specialist, 
now she is the Assistant Director. She loves working with the customers and enjoys her time away from the library, gardening, kayaking, hydroplane racing, and volunteering.

Ph. 248.437.6431 x207 | Em. khutchinson@ssldl.info 
Kathy H


Head of Information Technology


Luke Ervin has previously worked for 4 years in the public school system, 
managing and maintaining Information Technology.  He Graduated from Baker College Flint with a Bachelor's in Network Administration and Security. Luke loves spending time with his family and enjoys diving headfirst into anything cutting edge and tech-related. With a passion for technology and learning new things, Luke looks forward to serving the needs of the library and its patrons as Head of IT and Network Security.

Ph. 248.437.6431 x208 | Em. lervin@ssldl.info 

Luke Ervin

 


Head of Children's & Teen Services


Kathy Merucci has been with the Salem-South Lyon Library since
June 2010 when she began working as a volunteer. She is a graduate
of Michigan State University with a B.S. in Biology and earned her
MLIS in May 2013 from Wayne State University. Her hobbies include photography, spending time with her family, and reading mysteries.

Ph. 248.437.6431 x205 | Em. kmerucci@ssldl.info
Kathy Merucci 
Children's & Teen Services Librarian

Sarah Swiderski
Ph. 248-437-6431 x203 | Em. sswiderski@ssldl.info
Sarah Swiderski


Children's & Tween Services Librarian


Kelly Soerens has worked in public libraries for the last six years and in a community college library before that. She attended college
at the University of Detroit-Mercy and library school at Wayne State
University. In her spare time, she loves to listen to audiobooks,
reading mystery novels, gardening, and during the winter curling
(yes, the sport on ice with brooms).

Kelly Soerens

Ph. 248-437-6431 | Em. ksoerens@ssldl.info
Kelly Soerens 
Head of Adult Services

Amelia Yunker

Ph. 248.437.6431 x201 | Em. ayunker@ssldl.info
Amelia Yunker 



Adult Services Librarian


Andrew Calvetti

Ph. 248.437.6431 x202 |  Em. acalvetti@ssldl.info

Andrew Calvetti

Adult Services Librarian

Cécile Bosshard

Ph. 248.437.6431 x202 |  Em. cbosshard@ssldl.info

ceciel